MEPIS Community Forum

A Linux operating system based on Debian Stable
View unanswered posts | View unsolved topics | View active topics |



Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Getting logitech headset work 
Author Message
MEPIS Guide
MEPIS Guide
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 8:06 pm
Posts: 2952
Has thanked: 52 times
Have thanks: 376 times
Post # 291742
Post Re: Getting logitech headset work
slider for the mic volume is set essentially for mute


Fri Dec 23, 2011 4:24 pm
Profile
MEPIS Guide
MEPIS Guide
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 1456
Location: Flinthills of Kansas, USA
Has thanked: 253 times
Have thanks: 139 times
Post # 291749
Post Re: Getting logitech headset work
kafffka wrote:
Attached I'm sending the snapshot of my kmix. In my opinion the problem isn't about the settings in kmix or Phonon. The problem is once you have made proper settings in Phonon, once you have tested your new settings on Phonon and you could listen to testing voice on your headset, these settings don't affect the whole system. When you listen to youtube or you use any other application with sound, the sound is beeing reproduced via internal speaker. I'm experiencing exactly the same problem with HDMI audio output. The Phonon and kmix setting don't affect the whole system either. If it is not a bug, some advanced modifications in configuration files are required. The only way for using my Logitech headset and HDMI audio output is using VLC player which is having internal settings for audio output device.


Have you tried moving the mic slider up that shows down in your snapshot and/or the capture slider shown and/or the capture slider button. :needcoffee:

_________________
http://patentabsurdity.com/
AMD 64x2 2.6GHz 4GB ram M-11.9.92 kernel 3.10-3-amd64 kde 4.11.5 mixed/unstable
"beware a frequent flirt with potential disaster"


Fri Dec 23, 2011 5:42 pm
Profile
MEPIS Novice
MEPIS  Novice

Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 4:09 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Post # 291750
Post Re: Getting logitech headset work
Sorry; I didn't see the responses after the snapshot. But the problem nonetheless remains.


Fri Dec 23, 2011 5:44 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.