MX & MEPIS Community Forum

Linux operating systems based on Debian Stable
View unanswered posts | View unsolved topics | View active topics |



Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
How do I create a menu entry for Cinelerra ? 
Author Message
Forum Guide
Forum Guide
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 1458
Location: Flinthills of Kansas, USA
Has thanked: 254 times
Have thanks: 139 times
Post # 239099
 How do I create a menu entry for Cinelerra ?
I installed the video editor "cinelerra" but can only start it from the run command box and the menu tool in 8.5 does not show it after a scan. Need to know how to create a menu entry for it.

_________________
http://patentabsurdity.com/
AMD 64x2 2.6GHz 4GB ram M-11.9.92 kernel 3.10-3-amd64 kde 4.11.5 mixed/unstable
"beware a frequent flirt with potential disaster"


Mon Jul 26, 2010 9:07 pm
Profile
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 5:54 am
Posts: 11077
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma U.S.A.
Has thanked: 3843 times
Have thanks: 903 times
Post # 239136
Post 
Use Menu Editor and enter the command that you used in the Run Command Dialog, look here: http://www.mepis.org/docs/en/index.php/KDE_menu

_________________
Yes, even I am dishonest. Not in many ways, but in some. Forty-one, I think it is.
--Mark Twain


Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:45 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.