MX & MEPIS Community Forum

Linux operating systems based on Debian Stable
View unanswered posts | View unsolved topics | View active topics |



Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Community Repository - Final Addresses 
Author Message
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 5:54 am
Posts: 11005
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma U.S.A.
Has thanked: 3766 times
Have thanks: 897 times
Post # 225028
Post 
I get a 404 (not found) error for that test repository also. (http://main.mepis-deb.org/mepiscr/testrepo/dists/)

_________________
Yes, even I am dishonest. Not in many ways, but in some. Forty-one, I think it is.
--Mark Twain


Sun Apr 04, 2010 8:01 pm
Profile
Online
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm
Posts: 10789
Location: Rochester NY
Has thanked: 868 times
Have thanks: 1479 times
Post # 225030
Post 
lucky9 wrote:
I get a 404 error for that test repository also. (http://main.mepis-deb.org/mepiscr/testrepo/dists/)


I was able to connect. There is Amarok 2.3.0 and several other packages in it.

_________________
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help
Link to Wiki
Rich

Acer Laptop V5-572G: Intel i5, 12 GIG mem, nVidia GT720M/Intel integrated graphics
Mx-14.2 Symbiosis
Kubuntu 14.10, KDE 4.11.2


Sun Apr 04, 2010 8:06 pm
Profile
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 5:54 am
Posts: 11005
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma U.S.A.
Has thanked: 3766 times
Have thanks: 897 times
Post # 225043
Post 
I get: http://main.mepis-deb.org/mepiscr/testrepo/dists/dists/mepis85cr/test/binary-amd64/Packages: 404 Not Found
using: http://main.mepis-deb.org/mepiscr/testrepo/dists/ mepis85cr test

_________________
Yes, even I am dishonest. Not in many ways, but in some. Forty-one, I think it is.
--Mark Twain


Sun Apr 04, 2010 8:37 pm
Profile
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:26 pm
Posts: 7193
Has thanked: 397 times
Have thanks: 2354 times
Post # 225047
Post 
That first link of yours, that you are getting 404 on, has one too many "dists" in it.


Sun Apr 04, 2010 8:55 pm
Profile
Online
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm
Posts: 10789
Location: Rochester NY
Has thanked: 868 times
Have thanks: 1479 times
Post # 225048
Post 
Can you access them by just clicking on the link, the second one you listed?

_________________
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help
Link to Wiki
Rich

Acer Laptop V5-572G: Intel i5, 12 GIG mem, nVidia GT720M/Intel integrated graphics
Mx-14.2 Symbiosis
Kubuntu 14.10, KDE 4.11.2


Sun Apr 04, 2010 8:56 pm
Profile
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 4:22 pm
Posts: 677
Location: Spokane, WA
Has thanked: 261 times
Have thanks: 96 times
Post # 225049
Post 
This might be a stupid question, but will certain apps that are currently available in the 8CR be available in the 85CR (in time, of course ;) )? Examples: gftp, iceweasel, gimp, and Chromium browser.

_________________
II: Kubuntu 14.04 & Windows 7 | 3.4GHz AMD Phenom II X4 | ASUS M4A785TD-V | 8GB DDR3 | nVidia GeForce GTX550
KAVAR: Kubuntu 14.04 | Dell Vostro 1000 | 1.8GHz AMD Athlon 64 X2 | 4GB DDR2 | ATI Radeon Xpress 1150


Sun Apr 04, 2010 9:04 pm
Profile WWW
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 5:54 am
Posts: 11005
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma U.S.A.
Has thanked: 3766 times
Have thanks: 897 times
Post # 225050
Post 
I guess Copy&Paste was a bad idea?

Yes I can click the second link and get there. But the second link is the one that gives the error in Synaptic. The second link is what is in (enabled in) /etc/apt/sources.list. The second link is what is throwing up the first link as the error. That whole line (the first link plus 4.4 not found) is what Synaptic says when I reload with the second link enabled and mepis as preferred.

_________________
Yes, even I am dishonest. Not in many ways, but in some. Forty-one, I think it is.
--Mark Twain


Sun Apr 04, 2010 9:04 pm
Profile
Online
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm
Posts: 10789
Location: Rochester NY
Has thanked: 868 times
Have thanks: 1479 times
Post # 225051
Post 
lucky9 wrote:
I guess Copy&Paste was a bad idea?

Yes I can click the second link and get there. But the second link is the one that gives the error in Synaptic. The second link is what is in (enabled in) /etc/apt/sources.list.


:hmm: That is how I did it, copy and paste into sources.list

_________________
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help
Link to Wiki
Rich

Acer Laptop V5-572G: Intel i5, 12 GIG mem, nVidia GT720M/Intel integrated graphics
Mx-14.2 Symbiosis
Kubuntu 14.10, KDE 4.11.2


Sun Apr 04, 2010 9:06 pm
Profile
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 5:54 am
Posts: 11005
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma U.S.A.
Has thanked: 3766 times
Have thanks: 897 times
Post # 225052
Post 
I edited Post 27 to make things clearer.

_________________
Yes, even I am dishonest. Not in many ways, but in some. Forty-one, I think it is.
--Mark Twain


Sun Apr 04, 2010 9:08 pm
Profile
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 12:38 pm
Posts: 783
Has thanked: 8 times
Have thanks: 57 times
Post # 225055
Post 
# echo "deb http://main.mepis-deb.org/mepiscr/testrepo/ mepis85cr test" >> /etc/apt/sources.list
# apt-get update
was how I added them, then simulating installs of Amarok, Conky etc with
# apt-get -s install amarok -t mepis


Sun Apr 04, 2010 9:16 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.