Post a message with a leading slash

Message
Author
User avatar
richb
Administrator
Posts: 13014
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm

Post a message with a leading slash

#1 Postby richb » Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:28 pm

Edit: This issue has been resolved. You may now post slashes normally. However wget

Code: Select all

[b]w[/b]get
still requires code tags around the w.
Last edited by richb on Sat Jan 29, 2011 7:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added Edit
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help

Rich

Laptop: Acer V5-572G: Intel i5, 12 GIG mem, Intel graphics, SanDisk SSD, 256GB
Virtualbox: Win 7
Desktop: MX-15- 64, AMD A8 7600 FM2+ CPU R7 Graphics, fglrx driver, 16 GIG Mem. Samsung EVO SSD 250 GB

User avatar
Jerry3904
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 15129
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:13 am

Re: Post a message with a standalone or leading slash

#2 Postby Jerry3904 » Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:40 pm

test, part 1

giving up...
Production: 4.2.0-0.bpo.1-amd64, MX-15 RC1, AMD FX-4130 Quad-Core, GeForce GT 630/PCIe/SSE2, 8 GB, Kingston SSD 120 GB and WesternDigital 1TB
Testing: AAO 722: 3.16-0-4-686-pae. MX-15, AMD C-60 APU, 4 GB

User avatar
richb
Administrator
Posts: 13014
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm

Re: Post a message with a standalone or leading slash

#3 Postby richb » Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:42 pm

richb wrote:/


apparently it has been fixed?

EDIT: No still a problem.
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help

Rich

Laptop: Acer V5-572G: Intel i5, 12 GIG mem, Intel graphics, SanDisk SSD, 256GB
Virtualbox: Win 7
Desktop: MX-15- 64, AMD A8 7600 FM2+ CPU R7 Graphics, fglrx driver, 16 GIG Mem. Samsung EVO SSD 250 GB

User avatar
Jerry3904
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 15129
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:13 am

Re: Post a message with a standalone or leading slash

#4 Postby Jerry3904 » Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:44 pm

/ etc/grub

no, still rejected if slash is part of a correct directory address
Production: 4.2.0-0.bpo.1-amd64, MX-15 RC1, AMD FX-4130 Quad-Core, GeForce GT 630/PCIe/SSE2, 8 GB, Kingston SSD 120 GB and WesternDigital 1TB
Testing: AAO 722: 3.16-0-4-686-pae. MX-15, AMD C-60 APU, 4 GB

User avatar
Eadwine Rose
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 4164
Age: 43
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:10 am

Re: Post a message with a standalone or leading slash

#5 Postby Eadwine Rose » Sat Jan 01, 2011 2:00 pm

/etc/boot

Seems to be working correctly here

used:

Code: Select all

[b]/[/b]etc/boot
MX-15_x64 Fusion 24 Dec 2015 ext4 Xfce 4.12.2 * AMD Asus M4A785TD-V EVO AM3 * ASUS GeForce GT640-1GD5-L * AMD Processor Athlon II X4 635, sAM3 * HDA ATI SB (VT1708S Analog) * 2x4Gb DDR3 1600 Kingston * 22" Samsung SyncMaster P2250 * HP DeskJet F2280

User avatar
Jerry3904
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 15129
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:13 am

Re: Post a message with a standalone or leading slash

#6 Postby Jerry3904 » Sat Jan 01, 2011 2:29 pm

But try it without the tags, which is what I think Rich was talking about
Production: 4.2.0-0.bpo.1-amd64, MX-15 RC1, AMD FX-4130 Quad-Core, GeForce GT 630/PCIe/SSE2, 8 GB, Kingston SSD 120 GB and WesternDigital 1TB
Testing: AAO 722: 3.16-0-4-686-pae. MX-15, AMD C-60 APU, 4 GB

User avatar
richb
Administrator
Posts: 13014
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm

Re: Post a message with a standalone or leading slash

#7 Postby richb » Sat Jan 01, 2011 2:40 pm

Jerry3904 wrote:But try it without the tags, which is what I think Rich was talking about


Yes.
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help

Rich

Laptop: Acer V5-572G: Intel i5, 12 GIG mem, Intel graphics, SanDisk SSD, 256GB
Virtualbox: Win 7
Desktop: MX-15- 64, AMD A8 7600 FM2+ CPU R7 Graphics, fglrx driver, 16 GIG Mem. Samsung EVO SSD 250 GB

User avatar
DBeckett
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 3065
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 3:59 pm

Re: Post a message with a standalone or leading slash

#8 Postby DBeckett » Sat Jan 01, 2011 2:48 pm

Trying it here /etc/fstab

Oops. Didn't mean to really post that.
Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3, AMD FX-6100 hex-core, 3.3GHz, 8G, Radeon HD6570

User avatar
Eadwine Rose
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 4164
Age: 43
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:10 am

Re: Post a message with a standalone or leading slash

#9 Postby Eadwine Rose » Sat Jan 01, 2011 2:59 pm

I get this when I try:


Method Not Implemented

GET to /posting.php not supported.

Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
MX-15_x64 Fusion 24 Dec 2015 ext4 Xfce 4.12.2 * AMD Asus M4A785TD-V EVO AM3 * ASUS GeForce GT640-1GD5-L * AMD Processor Athlon II X4 635, sAM3 * HDA ATI SB (VT1708S Analog) * 2x4Gb DDR3 1600 Kingston * 22" Samsung SyncMaster P2250 * HP DeskJet F2280

User avatar
richb
Administrator
Posts: 13014
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm

Re: Post a message with a standalone or leading slash

#10 Postby richb » Sat Jan 01, 2011 3:02 pm

Eadwine Rose wrote:I get this when I try:


Method Not Implemented

GET to /posting.php not supported.

Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


That is correct. You need the code tags.
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help

Rich

Laptop: Acer V5-572G: Intel i5, 12 GIG mem, Intel graphics, SanDisk SSD, 256GB
Virtualbox: Win 7
Desktop: MX-15- 64, AMD A8 7600 FM2+ CPU R7 Graphics, fglrx driver, 16 GIG Mem. Samsung EVO SSD 250 GB


Return to “Forum How-to's”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest