MEPIS Community Forum

A Linux operating system based on Debian Stable
View unanswered posts | View unsolved topics | View active topics |



Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
My KDE4 Cube 
Author Message
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:13 am
Posts: 10160
Location: Geneva NY
Has thanked: 2919 times
Have thanks: 1886 times
Post # 207860
Post 
Also cool!

_________________
Production: 32 bit, 3.14-0.bpo.1-686-pae. MX-14.2, AMD FX-4130 Quad-Core, GeForce GT 630/PCIe/SSE2, 8 GB DDR3, / and /home on Kingston SSD 120 GB, data on WesternDigital 1TB, Dell SP2309W monitor.


Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:48 am
Profile
Forum Novice
Forum  Novice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 5:19 pm
Posts: 80
Location: Barnsley, Yorkshire, UK
Has thanked: 30 times
Have thanks: 7 times
Post # 208102
Post 
These are really awesome cubes guys, hope my graphics card is capable of this (ATI HD3450)!
I'm using Danum's canteras KDE 4.3 OS.


Bill. :linuxlove:


Edited this post to let you all know I've uploaded 2 snapshots to the gallery, not bad for a first attempt (I think).


Sat Dec 26, 2009 9:32 am
Profile
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 11:56 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Upstate South Carolina
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Post # 209039
Post 
nats007 wrote:
How are you taking snapshots with the desktop cube? I try the print screen button and it doesn't work.



Use Gimp ....

_________________
Registered Linux user #494346


Thu Dec 31, 2009 12:24 pm
Profile
Forum Guide
Forum Guide
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 5:49 pm
Posts: 2658
Location: Doncaster UK
Has thanked: 110 times
Have thanks: 733 times
Post # 209111
Post 
hal4511 wrote:
Use Gimp ....

You must be joking, Kmenu > Graphics > Ksnapshot
and use the delay

_________________
*Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic(Windoze)*

Kubuntu KDE 4.11.00 / KDE 4.11.60 / Debian Wheezy KDE 4.10.4 / Plasma Active 3 Tablet


Thu Dec 31, 2009 6:42 pm
Profile
Forum Guide
Forum Guide
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 5:49 pm
Posts: 2658
Location: Doncaster UK
Has thanked: 110 times
Have thanks: 733 times
Post # 209166
Post 
barnsleybill wrote:
Edited this post to let you all know I've uploaded 2 snapshots to the gallery, not bad for a first attempt (I think).

Ayup Bill you need to alter the zoom on the cube. and Canteras comes with a wallpaper for the cube, it is in the Skydome folder in home,
Tab All Effects, Desktop Cube, click on the wrench, Advanced, from here on you have several options, try first uncheck show caps, and advance zoom one mark at a time until you get the cube as you want it,
and while you are in there (desktop Effects) check Desktop Cube Animation.

_________________
*Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic(Windoze)*

Kubuntu KDE 4.11.00 / KDE 4.11.60 / Debian Wheezy KDE 4.10.4 / Plasma Active 3 Tablet


Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:25 am
Profile
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 11:56 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Upstate South Carolina
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Post # 211433
Post 
Had to show it off ... the Mepis Cube

Or better yet >>>


http://i748.photobucket.com/albums/xx121/hal4511/new3.jpg


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Registered Linux user #494346


Mon Jan 11, 2010 12:20 am
Profile
Forum Novice
Forum  Novice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 5:19 pm
Posts: 80
Location: Barnsley, Yorkshire, UK
Has thanked: 30 times
Have thanks: 7 times
Post # 211613
Post 
Danum wrote:
Ayup Bill you need to alter the zoom on the cube. and Canteras comes with a wallpaper for the cube, it is in the Skydome folder in home,
Tab All Effects, Desktop Cube, click on the wrench, Advanced, from here on you have several options, try first uncheck cube, and advance zoom one mark at a time until you get the cube as you want it,
and while you are in there (desktop Effects) check Desktop Cube Animation.


Ayup to you too Danum and thank you, gonna try this tomorrow. I will upload the results to the gallery.

Bill :linuxlove:


Mon Jan 11, 2010 6:42 pm
Profile
Forum Guide
Forum Guide
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 5:49 pm
Posts: 2658
Location: Doncaster UK
Has thanked: 110 times
Have thanks: 733 times
Post # 211620
Post 
Bill, "Advanced, from here on you have several options, try first uncheck cube, "
should read,
Advanced, from here on you have several options, try first uncheck Show caps,
Brain fade on my part.

_________________
*Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic(Windoze)*

Kubuntu KDE 4.11.00 / KDE 4.11.60 / Debian Wheezy KDE 4.10.4 / Plasma Active 3 Tablet


Mon Jan 11, 2010 7:03 pm
Profile
Forum Novice
Forum  Novice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 5:19 pm
Posts: 80
Location: Barnsley, Yorkshire, UK
Has thanked: 30 times
Have thanks: 7 times
Post # 211688
Post 
Danum, just tried the "uncheck Show caps", the snapshots I've taken are awesome now (my opinion) thanks again.

Bill:linuxlove:

P.S. uploaded snapshots to Gallery.


Tue Jan 12, 2010 8:24 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.