Pithos locked out again

Make requests for packages to be added to the MEPIS Community's Repository.
Message
Author
User avatar
Roadblock
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 729
Age: 56
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 1:36 am

Pithos locked out again

#1 Postby Roadblock » Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:18 am

Looks like Pandora has updated and locked out Pithos again. :bawling:


Stevo, could ya help a brother out? A big THANKS in advance. ;)
"Don't whiz on my leg, then tell me it's raining.."
Image
Processor=AMD Sempron 64 3100+ Palermo 1.8GHz
Memory=2@1024 MB DDR
Monitor=Hanns-G 19" Flat Panel
Graphics=NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT

User avatar
timkb4cq
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 3427
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 4:05 pm

Re: Pithos locked out again

#2 Postby timkb4cq » Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:46 pm

Well, pithos has a new version today, but I built it and I still can't log in with it (my login works at pandora.com).

It looks like the update still needs some debugging...
MSI 970A-G43 MB, AMD FX-6300 (six core), 16GB RAM, GeForce 730, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD, Seagate Barracuda XT 3TB

User avatar
Roadblock
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 729
Age: 56
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 1:36 am

Re: Pithos locked out again

#3 Postby Roadblock » Wed Nov 09, 2011 4:10 pm

Thanks for the effort Tim, I forgot that you had built the previous deb we used. :smile:

I can't get Pandora's web page to load in Opera either. It will in FF, but not Opera and I don't know why. :confused:
"Don't whiz on my leg, then tell me it's raining.."
Image
Processor=AMD Sempron 64 3100+ Palermo 1.8GHz
Memory=2@1024 MB DDR
Monitor=Hanns-G 19" Flat Panel
Graphics=NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT

User avatar
timkb4cq
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 3427
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 4:05 pm

Re: Pithos locked out again

#4 Postby timkb4cq » Wed Nov 09, 2011 4:18 pm

I've got Pandora open in Opera 11.52 right now.
Are you sure you haven't turned javascript off in Quick Preferences?
MSI 970A-G43 MB, AMD FX-6300 (six core), 16GB RAM, GeForce 730, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD, Seagate Barracuda XT 3TB

User avatar
Roadblock
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 729
Age: 56
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 1:36 am

Re: Pithos locked out again

#5 Postby Roadblock » Wed Nov 09, 2011 4:29 pm

No, java script is only turned off in selected web pages, not Pandora.com though. I double checked to be sure. If necessary, I'll back up my .opera folder in Home and start a new one just to see....
"Don't whiz on my leg, then tell me it's raining.."
Image
Processor=AMD Sempron 64 3100+ Palermo 1.8GHz
Memory=2@1024 MB DDR
Monitor=Hanns-G 19" Flat Panel
Graphics=NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT

User avatar
Roadblock
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 729
Age: 56
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 1:36 am

Re: Pithos locked out again

#6 Postby Roadblock » Wed Nov 09, 2011 4:46 pm

I fixed it, I had a problem in my .opera folder. Then I ended up deleting it rather than the new one I had created to test with. AAaaaarrrrgggghhhh!!!!!!!


Oh well, I had a backup from the end of September. Hopefully, I didn't lose too many bookmarks. I replace the entire drive with a more recent clone image, but I think I would lose some other stuff I don't want to lose.

Today's lesson children is an old one, backup, backup BACKUP!!!!!!!!!!
"Don't whiz on my leg, then tell me it's raining.."
Image
Processor=AMD Sempron 64 3100+ Palermo 1.8GHz
Memory=2@1024 MB DDR
Monitor=Hanns-G 19" Flat Panel
Graphics=NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT

rokytnji

Re: Pithos locked out again

#7 Postby rokytnji » Wed Nov 09, 2011 6:46 pm

I just fixed mine just now. I don't use pithos but use pianobar from terminal. I run AntiX 11 by the way. I compiled mine from the newest tls source file.

Code: Select all

roky@biker:~$ pianobar
Welcome to pianobar (2011.11.09-dev)! Press ? for a list of commands.
[?] Email:
[?] Password:
(i) Login... Ok.
(i) Get stations... Ok.
    0)     AC/DC Radio
    1)     Audioslave Radio
    2)     Avenged Sevenfold Radio
    3)     Buckcherry Radio
    4)     Charlie Sexton Radio
    5)     Chris Rea Radio
    6)     Depeche Mode Radio
    7) q   Evanescence Radio
    8)     Faith No More Radio
    9)     Funkadelic Radio
   10)     Gary Numan/Tubeway Army Radio
   11)     Gorillaz Radio
   12)  Q  rokys QuickMix
   13)     Hoobastank Radio
   14)     Les Claypool Radio
   15)     Little Feat Radio
   16)     Marilyn Manson Radio
   17)     Nickelback Radio
   18) q   Nine Inch Nails Radio
   19)     Puddle Of Mudd Radio
   20)     Savoy Brown Radio
   21)     Seether Radio
   22)     Stevie Ray Vaughan Radio
   23)     The Black Keys Radio
   24)     The Cult Radio
   25)     The Fabulous Thunderbirds Radio
   26)     Thin Lizzy Radio
   27)     Thousand Foot Krutch Radio
   28)     ZZ Top Radio
[?] Select station: 9
|>  Station "Funkadelic Radio" (625473948495545746)
(i) Receiving new playlist... Ok.
|>  "I Bet You" by "Funkadelic" on "Funkadelic"
#   -04:16/06:12
|>  "Catfish Blues" by "Jimi Hendrix" on "Blues"
#   -05:27/07:47



PromyLOPh-pianobar-b14463a.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Roadblock
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 729
Age: 56
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 1:36 am

Re: Pithos locked out again

#8 Postby Roadblock » Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:15 pm

I didn't fix my Opera after all. When I had set it up to my specs again, Pandora didn't finish loading. I can't seem to trouble shoot it, so I guess I'll have to wait until someone rebuilds Pithos. :(
"Don't whiz on my leg, then tell me it's raining.."
Image
Processor=AMD Sempron 64 3100+ Palermo 1.8GHz
Memory=2@1024 MB DDR
Monitor=Hanns-G 19" Flat Panel
Graphics=NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT

User avatar
kmathern
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 9097
Age: 58
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:26 pm

Re: Pithos locked out again

#9 Postby kmathern » Thu Nov 10, 2011 9:26 am

Pithos is working today on my M11/sid install. It was in this mornings updates and bumped up two versions from 0.3.11-1 to 0.3.13-1.

Image

User avatar
timkb4cq
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 3427
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 4:05 pm

Re: Pithos locked out again

#10 Postby timkb4cq » Thu Nov 10, 2011 1:51 pm

Yes, I see that. Looking at the changelog, pandora starting giving the login error I experienced 2 minutes after 0.3.12 was released. :rolleyes:
I should be able to build one that works now.
MSI 970A-G43 MB, AMD FX-6300 (six core), 16GB RAM, GeForce 730, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD, Seagate Barracuda XT 3TB


Return to “Package Requests / Status”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest