Test post--having big trouble with any posts being accepted

Forum for discussion and implementation of project work to enhance mepis.org and other MEPIS Websites
Message
Author
User avatar
richb
Administrator
Posts: 12929
Age: 71
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:17 pm

Re: Test post--having big trouble with any posts being accep

#21 Postby richb » Wed Jan 26, 2011 8:53 am

Stevo wrote:I tried wrapping a path and a command in bold tags, and still am getting this error:

Home
System Messages
The page you requested does not exist. For your convenience, a search was performed using the query 501 shtml.
Page not found
Enter your keywords:
Search results

That still sounds like the / problem.
BTW the slash itself needs to be wrapped, not the whole path.
Forum Rules
Guide - How to Ask for Help

Rich

Laptop: Acer V5-572G: Intel i5, 12 GIG mem, Intel graphics, SanDisk SSD, 256GB
Virtualbox: Win 7
Desktop: MX-15- 64, AMD A8 7600 FM2+ CPU R7 Graphics, fglrx driver, 16 GIG Mem. Samsung EVO SSD 250 GB

User avatar
anticapitalista
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 4266
Age: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 10:40 am

Re: Test post--having big trouble with any posts being accep

#22 Postby anticapitalista » Wed Jan 26, 2011 9:10 am

I'll add that all the / slashes at the beginning need to be wrapped
anticapitalista
Reg. linux user #395339.

Philosophers have interpreted the world in many ways; the point is to change it.

antiX-15 "Killah P!" - lean and mean.
http://antix.mepis.org

User avatar
Jerry3904
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 14944
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:13 am

Re: Test post--having big trouble with any posts being accep

#23 Postby Jerry3904 » Wed Jan 26, 2011 9:19 am

I have found that the easiest method is to do the post in a text editor (I like Kate for this sort of thing) as you want it, then do a single replace command on all slashes.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Production: 4.2.0-0.bpo.1-amd64, MX-15 RC1, AMD FX-4130 Quad-Core, GeForce GT 630/PCIe/SSE2, 8 GB, Kingston SSD 120 GB and WesternDigital 1TB
Testing: AAO 722: 3.16-0-4-686-pae. MX-15, AMD C-60 APU, 4 GB

User avatar
lucky9
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 12233
Age: 70
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 5:54 am

Re: Test post--having big trouble with any posts being accep

#24 Postby lucky9 » Wed Jan 26, 2011 4:42 pm

Gaer Boy wrote:You post while you're asleep, lucky? I'm impressed!


That's the only reason I can think of for some of my posts!

@Jerry3904 That's a great idea if there are more that one or two.
Yes, even I am dishonest. Not in many ways, but in some. Forty-one, I think it is.
--Mark Twain

User avatar
lucky9
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 12233
Age: 70
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 5:54 am

Re: Test post--having big trouble with any posts being accep

#25 Postby lucky9 » Wed Jan 26, 2011 5:08 pm

Using Opera and making a quick reply the following was displayed:

Connection closed by remote server

You tried to access the address posting.php?mode=reply&f=7&t=29438, which is currently unavailable. Please make sure that the web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading the page.
Make sure your Internet connection is active and check whether other applications that rely on the same connection are working.
Check that the setup of any Internet security software is correct and does not interfere with ordinary web browsing.
If you are behind a firewall on a Local Area Network and think this may be causing problems, talk to your systems administrator.
Try pressing the F12 key on your keyboard and disabling proxy servers, unless you know that you are required to use a proxy to connect to the Internet. Reload the page.
Need help?


PS: this message popped up again when I tried to post the above.
Yes, even I am dishonest. Not in many ways, but in some. Forty-one, I think it is.
--Mark Twain


Return to “Website”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest