MEPIS Community Forum

A Linux operating system based on Debian Stable
View unanswered posts | View unsolved topics | View active topics |



Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
How do I create a menu entry for Cinelerra ? 
Author Message
MEPIS Guide
MEPIS Guide
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 1447
Location: Flinthills of Kansas, USA
Has thanked: 253 times
Have thanks: 139 times
Post # 239099
 How do I create a menu entry for Cinelerra ?
I installed the video editor "cinelerra" but can only start it from the run command box and the menu tool in 8.5 does not show it after a scan. Need to know how to create a menu entry for it.

_________________
http://patentabsurdity.com/
AMD 64x2 2.6GHz 4GB ram M-11.9.92 kernel 3.10-3-amd64 kde 4.11.5 mixed/unstable
"beware a frequent flirt with potential disaster"


Mon Jul 26, 2010 9:07 pm
Profile
MEPIS Enthusiast
MEPIS Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 5:54 am
Posts: 10325
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma U.S.A.
Has thanked: 3251 times
Have thanks: 753 times
Post # 239136
Post 
Use Menu Editor and enter the command that you used in the Run Command Dialog, look here: http://www.mepis.org/docs/en/index.php/KDE_menu

_________________
Yes, even I am dishonest. Not in many ways, but in some. Forty-one, I think it is.
--Mark Twain


Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:45 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.